Royal Turf Landscaping And Irrigation

Favorite Added Favorite Removed
86.39  Rating Score

Of 51 ratings posted on 4 verified review sites, Royal Turf Landscaping and Irrigation has an average rating of 4.14 stars. This earns a Rating Score™ of 86.39.

Serving: LOVELAND, CO

Top Rated Local® Business in Colorado, Lawn Care Companies (#10 in 2018)

Top Rated Local® Business in Colorado, Landscapers (#1 in 2020)


4.14 avg / 51 ratings on 4 verified review sites
*All trademarks are the property of their respective owners. See Supported Sources | Report Incorrect Source

8 ratings & reviews posted directly on Top Rated Local®

Quality
4.5
Value
4.4
Timeliness
4.3
Experience
4.5
Satisfaction
4.5
OVERALL
4.4
Showing 1-8 of 8 items.

1 review

Highly recommend Royal Turf! We interviewed a number of landscapers in our area and were most impressed with Justin. His crew is hard working, on time, respectful and most pleasant to work with. They came with the proper equipment to get the job done. Our backyard turned out beautiful and now our new house feels like a home!

1 review

I called Royal Turf looking for a sprinkler system turn on and a walk through of the yard to discuss the layout of my sprinkler system and to make sure my new yard had the best coverage, as I just moved into a new home and did not know the system. I spoke with Sarah King to schedule an appointment and was told the owner, Justin King, would come out, because they were so busy with the start of the spring season. The Justin recommended I make some changes to get better coverage and better sprinkler heads as he stated I had the “builders grade sprinkler heads,” but was unable to make the changes that day, so he suggested I call at a later date to schedule the work he recommended. I called, at a later date and asked for the work that he recommended. They sent out 2 young guys to do the work. When they arrived, they did not know what they were there to do, I had to re-explain it all, and they had to contact the office for direction. I gave them access to the yard and system, asked for all of the “old sprinkler heads” to be left and went to work. No statement/invoice was left stating what work had been done and no heads that were replaced were left. I discovered I had worse coverage and my lawn and garden area and bushes were dying. I called and asked for it to be corrected and for my sprinkler heads back as they did a much better job covering my yard than the new ones. They sent out a different guy out who, again, had no idea what he was there to do. I explained the issue, gave him access to the yard and system, and went to work. Again, I was not left any statement or invoice stating what had been done to resolve the issue, or if any adjustment were made. My lawn, bushes, and gardens continued to die. I called again and explained my issue and asked for it to be corrected. This time I was told the owner, Justin, would come and resolve the issue. He showed up and told me he had never been to my home, never made any suggestions. I was shocked at such a response and when I questioned him, he got angry, yelled at me, and got in his truck and drove away. I ended up having to hand water the rest of the season and called a different sprinkler system to blow out my sprinklers, as I never heard back from Royal Turf to finish the original job. I have now been sent to collections by Royal Turf, still do not have a breakdown of what I, the customer, asked for, and what was done at each of the 4 visits – 9 months later. I still do not have my original sprinkler heads, been accused of resetting my sprinkler timer to a shorter watering time, and accused of cursing, yelling, and verbally abusing their technicians and the owner. Royal Turf is claiming they did all of the work I requested – to include removing sprinkler heads that would water my bushes – that was never requested, and removing my drip lines that I took out before they came to do any of the suggested work. They state they have very detailed notes of each visit, but can not, or will not, provide them, and after all of that, I will need to hire someone this coming spring to correct the mess Royal Turf caused and pay out even more money. Save yourself time, a headache, and money call someone else. Do not take any advice from this company!

Reply from business

We are sorry to hear of your experience. Unfortunately, we contacted and sent several bills to your home address, called you and left messages, all of which were not returned by you. After deeply discounting this bill and non payment after 4 months with no conctact returned, we took the next step. Unfortunately, as well, your information and your descriptions are not at all true. We have full time technicians on staff who were sent to your house to do work that you requested to enhance your system. The technician we sent to your home was the same on that turned on your system, and the same one you asked to complete the work. However, you waited over 5 months for all work to be done since your first visit, and our technician was asking to clarify the work you would like as so much time had passed, a courtesy that we provide all of our customers as the work that you requested was to be pricey. He completed all work for you. You called with issues, and we immediately sent out a different technician (by your request) to check the work that you felt it was not done correctly. This technician verified that all work completed was done correctly, and did more work for you. He did find, however, that your timer was reset from what the previous technician had set it. Without proper watering schedules needed for this new equipment, things will get dry. He reset the clock back to this schedule. We cannot make you follow our recommendations, but it is not our fault when you choose not to. You called again with issues, at which point Justin was scheduled to meet with you. This was the first time he had been at your house, unlike your comments. When he arrived he explained to you that he had not been to your home before, as he hadn't. You would not let him get any work done, instead choose to yell and verbally abuse him. This situation could not be reconciled, by no fault of Royal Turf Irrigation. We followed through on every appointment made and made every attempt to make this situation right with you.

2 reviews

Verified
Royal Turf installed a new sprinkler system for our home. They did a great job designing something to work in two unique spaces for our front and back yards. The team that did the installation was extremely professional, and changed their schedule to help us with timing the install around other projects we were doing in the yard.

1 review

Verified
I have been using Royal Turf for two years now for sprinkler blow-out, start-up and repairs. They are always prompt and efficient. I am very satisfied with their service and rates and will continue to use them.

1 review

Verified
We were very happy and pleased to have Royal Turf redo our front yard. They basically demo'd the entire front yard and installed a new walkway, plants, and turf. The plan they put together was excellent and the team that did the work was very professional with very close attention to detail. The entire staff was very responsive to our every request and they answered all of the questions we had about the project. we would absolutely recommend Royal Turf!

1 review

Verified
Royal Turf did an excellent job on landscaping our entire yard! They also did a very intricate stone wall and patio for us that was of the highest quality! Including lighting throughout our entire yard. The pricing was reasonable and they are very trust worthy. I would highly recommend them; and we will use them again!

1 review

Verified
Royal Turf owners (who were very hands on and always available) and their staff, including the designer, are outstanding. Everyone is very professional, and a good rapport was established between us and each and every one of the staff. There was always open communication (before, during, and after completion of the project), teamwork, humor, and hard work by all. Every day we take great pleasure enjoying our new beautiful yard. The landscaping results were beyond our expectation. We recommend Royal Turf to anyone who wants exceptional landscaping.

24 reviews

Verified
Wonderful experience! Will have Royal Turf take care of my next home's lawn and hardscapes also!