Treasured Teeth

Favorite Added Favorite Removed
79.66  Rating Score

Of 98 ratings posted on 5 verified review sites, Treasured Teeth has an average rating of 4.15 stars. This earns a Rating Score™ of 79.66.

The parents and kids immediately notice the large pirate ship playhouse in a warm friendly environment. They are greeted by a friendly smile at the reception desk. Following the proper check in process a kindhearted assistant introduces herself and gives the family a tour showing them how welcoming the entire office is including the fun decor in the treatment area with TV’s above operatories. Radiographs are taken and the patient receives a prophylaxis. After the exam by one of our friendly Doctors the parents have a consultation with them him/her. They are provided feedback on oral hygiene, the status of their child’s changing dentition, and any treatment necessary. Since each child is special the parents provide input and a treatment plan is customized to meet the specific needs of their child. The parents schedule an appropriate appointment and then struggle to get the kids to leave because they are having so much fun playing on the pirate ship.

Serving: Montrose, Reunion, Thornton

RateRate WebsiteWebsite CallCall Now Directions Location OffersOffers

4.15 avg / 98 ratings on 5 verified review sites

13 ratings & reviews posted directly on Top Rated Local®

Quality
4.5
Value
4.4
Timeliness
4.5
Experience
4.5
Satisfaction
4.4
OVERALL
4.5
Showing 1-10 of 12 items.

1 review

Dr. Tippets preformed two filling and a crown on my son, when we arrived the waiting room was chaos with some families waiting multiple hours to be seen. Keep in mind this was during covid, and it was standing room only. Once my son was taken back the procedure seemed relatively fast, I did have to wait in the hallway due to a lack of seating. Shorty after we left my son was complaining about discomfort in his mouth. Initially, I dismissed his concerns but as they persisted I looked into his mouth and noticed that the Matrix ring and wedge used during the procedure was left in his mouth. Lucky I caught this mistake before they closed, and returned to have them removed. Dr. Tippets did demand full payment for his poor service but was gracious enough not to charge us for the return visit. In my experience this dentist rushed through the procedure and caused undue discomfort to my son. His negligence leaving these devices in a child's mouth is defiantly dangerous, and could have caused an infection. I will not be returning.

Reply from business

Thank you for your feedback. Here at Treasured Teeth, we take complaints very seriously and always want to try and correct any mistakes we make. We do feel the need to set the record straight though because we did fix the mistake that one of our brand new Dental Assistants made (we’re training as quickly as we can but are short staffed due to COVID). We appreciate that you brought the mistake to our attention and fixed it immediately. In regards to the chaos in our waiting room, we treat developmentally delayed patients and schedule them for more time because they require more attention and time for their dental visits. When you interrupted their appointments, it caused them more stress than they needed. Your child was taken back on time and we hope that if your child needed more time or extra attention, other parents wouldn’t get mad at us for giving them the time they deserve. When you called us cursing and threatened to leave a bad review if we didn’t give you free work, that was inappropriate and considered extortion. We treat children the best we can and we aren’t perfect but we don’t tolerate abusive behavior in our office towards our staff or other patients. We encourage you to contact us if you have any questions or further concerns at 303-852-9955 so we can work to resolve this issue. Thank you.

1 review

Verified
Love all the doctors and the staff is super friendly and helpful making sure all the kiddos are taken care of!

1 review

Verified
This is the best kids dental place, they care for your children, make your children feel safe and comfortable in a friendly kid environment I reccomend you take you children here!

1 review

Verified
Very nice staff!! They take the time to explains everything in detail! Very patient and caring with kids and kids special needs.

1 review

Verified
The staff is friendly! Staff always makes sure my daughter is ready and calm before any treatment is done.

1 review

Verified
I love Treasured Teeth. Their staff is kind and very patient. I never feel pushed into any procedure, if needed. Things are explained clearly to me and both of my girls actually enjoy going to the dentist.

1 review

Verified
Love this place and so do my children!

1 review

Verified
Everyone that worked at the office took very good care of my son, it was very professional and took a lot less time than I thought!

1 review

Verified
The front desk greeted us and was very nice. the dental assistants and the dentist was very gentle on my children and took into consideration their level of comfort

1 review

Verified
My son is not a fan of the dentist and they did everything possible to make him happy!