Favorite Added Favorite Removed

King Power Boards

Claimed

Of 10 ratings/reviews posted on 1 verified review sites, King Power Boards has an average rating of 3.20 stars. This earns a Rating Score™ of 39.00.

We pride ourselves on bringing the very best in real hoverboard technology to consumers, re-sellers, and retailers around the world! Providing you with a fun and highly innovative transport tech piece, we invite all our hoverboard enthusiasts to join in our passion for modern inventions!
10 ratings/reviews posted on 1 verified review site
*All trademarks are the property of their respective owners. See Supported Sources | Report Incorrect Source

10 ratings & reviews posted
directly on Top Rated Local®


Quality * * * * * 3.3
Value * * * * * 3.4
Timeliness * * * * * 3.4
Experience * * * * * 3.0
Satisfaction * * * * * 3.0
OVERALL * * * * * 3.2
Showing 1-10 of 10 items.

1 review

* * * * *
Customer service has been very poor. I received my hoverboard later than promised. As soon as we received it, we noticed that the bluetooth music did not work. I tried contacting King Power Boards literally dozens of times via their web page form, their phone number, email, Facebook messenger, etc. They do not answer the phone and do not return communications. I have been trying to get to a resolution for more than 6 weeks. This falls way short of my expectations.

1 review

* * * * *
I feel this is a scam and to many of them out there I don't want to see anyone else to get caught up! I do believe I am being fare as I gave this company more then enough time to make things right. I bought my son a hover board for Christmas, it was too cold outside so he only road it in the basement. The 3rd time he actually took it outside it cracked and sagged in the middle unable to ride it (January 21) he is way under the weight restriction and was riding on the sidewalk completely flat surface. After multiple times of emailing and calling I finally got a reply about a month and a half later saying they were going to exchange my board for warranty send it back, great a happy customer, problem is is the tracking number they provided me to return the item said they received it the beginning of March and I haven't seen anything or heard anything, I have called 14 times with 14 messages, left messages on facebook that I can see were read and still ignored and have emailed over 10 times. It is now May 14th been over 2 months and still nothing, any type of communication would be greatly appreciated but I can not even get that. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, HORRIBLE PRODUCTS AND HORRIBLE WARRANTY IS ALL I CAN GRASP OF THIS SITUATION. I do not feel I am being cruel but do feel this is a complete scam and was totally left hanging! I do not want any one else in the same situation. I fully believe I gave this company more then enough time to make things right. A month and a half to get a warranty reply and going on 2 months to get a reply after the tracking number they provided me with claims they received the defective product. I would even be happy with a email saying we are working on your claim anything!!!!

1 review

* * * * *
The delivery timelines were absolutely dreadful. The hoverboard worked for only a single day. I will now commence a warranty claim

1 review

* * * * *
Bought for my 10 year old son he loves it! Does not appear to be cheap. Quality built product. He has drove outside and handles well on ruff surfaces and bumps. Very fast with large foot surface for great handling and stability! Thanks for quick prompt delivery! I would recommend this store to those that are considering a purchase.

1 review

* * * * *
First, I bought the ProZip Hummer. This board is about 4-5 inches wider than regular boards. Second, is this is all heavier than regular boards.... but this board is more comfortable and more stable than any other board I've been on. I was able to ride on gravel, sand, and snow, all with relative ease. Challenging myself to try rougher terrain and deeper, harder snow. It's amazing what I was able to ride over with careful balancing. Smooth grass lawns are a breeze to ride over while bumpy ungroomed lawns are more challenging, but yet still capable. Ride times and charge times are comparable to other boards. Expect an hour or two of riding depending on how hard you play and 2-3 hours to charge it.

1 review

* * * * *
I bought the ProZip Rip Saw for my daughter after seeing the TV commercial. My daughter loves the bluetooth and GPS features.

1 review

* * * * *
I bought the ProZip Hummer yesterday and it arrived today. Super fast Shipping and great packaging.

1 review

* * * * *
Everything about this purchase was Great! The ProZip Hummer is Amazing!

1 review

* * * * *
Terrible customer service! Nobody responds to messages and emails. After waiting much longer than promised for delivery the board came with no charger!!! Absolutely the worst service I've ever experienced!

Reply from business

Hi Kasia, You purchased your ProZip board at the Pre-Order Promotional discount price. This was noted and highlighted on many locations on the website and during phone conversations. Also, you contacted us yesterday (Feb 13th) that you are missing a charger and your replacement charger is being sent (Free of charge) this afternoon (Feb 14th). We are taking you at your word that it was not in the box and that you have not lost it or misplaced the charger. Thanks, Justin

1 review

* * * * *
Horrible quality but more disappointed with the service. I Bought a prozip hoverboard for my son for Christmas 2017 ($379) I thought this would be a decent board for the price. We had horrible weather so it was only road in our basement for the most part. The 3rd time he took it outside it broke, this was on January 21, it did not even last a month!!!! My son is 119 pounds way below the max weight. Not only this but I have emailed 3 times and called 3 times (left messages) with no response.