Welcome to the iFISH Store where you can order high quality freshwater aquarium fish delivered direct to your door. We have been in business over 20 years providing our customers with excellent service and valuable information on owning and maintaining freshwater aquariums.
What a great place to buy fish. Only thing I was disappointed about was a delay in shipment due to COVID-19, but that is in no way this businesses fault. My fish arrived very well packaged, and with great instructions for slow adaptation to the tank, which i followed. They are all doing great, look wonderful and healthy. I will be buying more fish soon. Nothing but good things to say.
I ordered 8 discus for my first time buying live fish online and you guys did not disappoint! They all arrived very much alive and are doing great a month later. They are beautiful and I absolutely love them! I will definately recommend you guys for my fellow fish enthusiasts. Thank you very much!
My problem is everything is 39 99 for shipping. Well all therefish are only a dollar or two different then in a pet shop. 11 fish for 60.19 sounds great but then you add over 50% for shipping then each fish is now two dollars over in a pet shop and you have to wait for them
We would have liked to communicate more with you on your assessment of flukes. We question the accuracy without more discussion on appearance and behavior of your fish. Flukes can be challenging to diagnose because they are microscopic in nature and you may spot what you think are symptoms in your fish. We have not had a problem with flukes in any of our Goldfish tanks so would have like for more open discussions between us to accurately assess the root cause. We're sorry this was your experience with us.
The fish or tiny with bent fins 12 Pact in small bag. After acclimating them I noticed they're pretty sluggish. I just figured they were stressed and act healthier with time. A week later which is one week into their 2-week guarantee two of them died and most of test of them are just hanging not even swimming. Today two of them were dad several other have issues on their body that is unhealthy like fin rot red spots that you can see in their head which is usually internal parasites. Upon contacting them I get 20 different things I'm supposed to provide them with and every time I do they come up with more that they want so obviously they don't plan on making good on their guarantee they send me sick fish and just screwed me out of eighty bucks. It was pretty evident he was just looking to see if he couldn't find any excuse and trip me up to not give me a refund and I finally just gave up. Which by the way I didn't even ask for a refund I asked what are we going to do about this?
Reply from business
We're very sorry you have become so frustrated over this situation which we have tried to help you with in every way possible. When you first received your fish you were very happy, gave us a very high rating on another service rating platform and said nothing about the way the fish were packed or their condition. We believed we had a happy customer. And just to clarify, we have a Live Arrival Guarantee. This means we will provide a credit on a future order or a refund on any fish that perishes during shipment. We do not have a 2-week guarantee. However, whenever customers have had a problem with their fish long after arrival, we have worked very closely with them in trying to identify the root cause of the problem. The only way we can do that is to get clear photos and video as well as an account of tank parameters and tankmates. And very open communication with the customer. When this is all provided we can both make an educated evaluation of what caused the problem. There are certainly cases where we have even provided a credit or refund at that point if we felt our procedures or fish quality were the cause.
Unfortunately, when we began to ask you for the information to genuinely work with you, you did not provide clear photos and seemed to grow more and more aggravated with the process. You even openly admitted to not reading the entire email we had sent you which contained the answer to the question you had sent us.
Eventually all this led to you being under the impression that we were not willing to work with you on this and our questions were a way to stall or avoid rectifying the situation. And now you are at the point where you feel you need to vent publicly, misrepresent our efforts and how the transaction initially began in a satisfied manner. We are very sorry you are so frustrated over this but ask that you understand that we genuinely try to work with every single customer who is less than pleased with their order. It is only fair for us as a business to ask these important questions and receive clear photos and videos weeks after a customer has received their fish. You asked what we "are going to do about this" and didn't ask for a refund. We were trying and are at a loss at this point. We did our best for you and are still willing to work with you. Please take that under consideration.
I ordered 10 discus. They arrived promptly. One did not survive the transportation, but the wonderful customer service made everything right. The discus are beautiful and at a great price. Highly recommended.
I just want to say that the ifish store cares about customers because he gives responses to all they contact him and tries to make resolution if possible. I lost a fish and he cared enough to contact me . I’m very pleased with the customer service . Keep up the good work. I’ll be ordering again soon .not to mention exceptional pricing !
Reply from business
Thanks you for the great feedback Michelle! We're happy to count you as a recurring customer!